List Of New Appointments In India September 2015 - Pdf Free Download For IBPS Bank Exams

Posted by | Last Updated at 11:27 PM | Tagged in |


Here are the list of all recent appointments of September 2015 specially for all students preparing for upcoming bank exams like IBPS PO Mains , IBPS Clerks and other banking exams.All these appointments are related to September 2015 . Please Share This Post On facebook , Google + and Twitter etc to help us post more useful matrials , Pdf , Question banks for Banking Aspirants

List Of New Appointments In India September 2015 Pdf

1. Sourav Ganguly appointed as President of Cricket Association of Bengal

Former Indian Cricket tam captain Sourav Ganguly has been appointed as President of Cricket Association of Bengal (CAB). It was announced by West Bengal Chief Minister Mamata in Kolkata on September 24. 2015. CAB is the nodal governing body for cricket in West Bengal.
Its headquarters is located at Eden Gardens stadium, Kolkata. Sourav Chandidas Ganguly is a former Indian cricketer and captain of the Indian national team.

2. Alexis Tsipras sworn-in as the Prime Minister of Greece

Alexis Tsipras of Syriza party was sworn-in as the Prime Minister of Greece by the President of Greece Prokopis Pavlopoulos on September 21 , 2015 . In the recent elections held on September 22 , 2015. Syriza secured 35% of total votes resulting in 144 seats in the 300-seat Parliament. In January 2015, Alexis Tsipras became the youngest Prime Minister of Greece since 1865 at 40. It was the second sworn in for him as his party stood victorious in the general elections held to the parliament in January 2015.

3. Arvind Panagariya appointed as Vice President of NITI Aayog

The Union government appointed Arvind Panagariya, Vice President of NITI Aayog, as the
Sherpa for the 2015 G-20 Summit on September 24, 2015.
The Summit will take place in Antalya, Turkey in November, 2015. Sherpa is a senior official responsible for preparing the agenda for leaders to consider during the summit. Previously, the Deputy Chairman of the erstwhile Planning Commission used to be the Prime Minister’s Sherpa for G-20 talks.
The Group of Twenty (G20, Founded in 1999) is an international forum for the governments and central bank governors from 20 major economies.

4. Sherif Ismail sworn-in as the new Prime Minister of Egypt

Sherif Ismail has sworn-in as the new Prime Minister of Egypt on September 20, 2015. He was administered oath to the office by President Abdel-Fattah El-Sisi. He will succeed Ibrahim Mehleb, who had resigned from office following a corruption scandal involving his Cabinet Minister.
Along with Sherif Ismail, total 33 Ministers of his Cabinet also sworn-in which includes 16 new faces and 3 women. Prior to this appointment. Sherif Ismail had served as the Minister of Petroleum and Mineral Resources from july, 2013 to September, 2015.

5. Malcolm Turnbull has sworn-in as Australia’s new Prime Minister

Malcolm Turnbull has sworn-in as Australia’s new Prime Minister on September 15, 2015. He became the 29th Prime Minister of the country and was administered oath to the office by Governor-General Peter Cosgrove.
In the Tony Abbott’s government, he was the Minister for Communications from  September, 2013 to September, 2015. The economy of Australia is one of the largest mixed market economies in the world, with a GDP of $ 1.525 trillion. Australia's total wealth is $ 6.4 trillion.

6. Hormusji N Cama  elected  as the new Chairman of the Press Trust of India (PTI)

Hormusji N Cama was unanimously elected on September 14, 2015 as the new Chairman of the Press Trust of India (PTI) in PTI's 67th Annual General Meeting (AGM) in New Delhi. He is the Managing Director of Bombay Smachar, which is the oldest continuously published newspaper in India from 1855.

Hortnusii N. Cams has also served as President of the Indian Newspaper Society (INS).He is also on the Board of Council for Fair Business Practices and Audit Bureau of Circulations (ABC)

7. Ramesh Chand  appointed as new full—time member of NITI Aayog

Renowned farm expert Professor Ramesh Chand has been appointed as new full—time member of NITI Aayog on September 8, 2015. He has been working as Director of National Institute of Agricultural Economics and Policy Research (NIAP) here, since 2010. He is also a member of a task force on agriculture development under NITI Aayog.

The taskforce headed by Aayog Vice-Chairman Arvind Panagriya, which was formed in March this year, is mandated to recommend strategies for re-invigorating agriculture in all its aspects and to formulate strategies for reforms, innovation and technology diffusion.
He has also headed a government panel on Minimum Support Price (MSP). 
Besides Chand, economist Bibek Debroy and Former DRDO ChierK Saraswat are other two full-time members.

8. J. Manjula appointed as the Director General, Electronics and Communication Systems Cluster

J. Manjula on September 9, 2015 appointed as the Director General, Electronics and Communication Systems Cluster. She has assumed charge from distinguished scientist and director general KD Nayak, who was holding additional charge as director general electronic & communication systems.
J. Maniula is the first woman, who hold the post of director general in any unit of Defence Research and Development Organisation (DRDO).
Ms Manjula has been conferred the DRDO award for performance excellence, the Scientist of the Year award for 2011 and the India Today Woman Summit award for 2014.

9. SAV Satya Murty appointed as Director of IGCAR 

Noted scientist SAV Satya Murty has been appointed on September 1, 2015 as Director of Indira Gandhi Centre for Atomic Research (IGCAR), Kalpakkam . 
Murty, a Gold Medallist from Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University. Kakinada. currently serves Electronics and Instrumentation and Radiological Safety Group as its Director. The incumbent PR Vasudeva Rao retired on August 31, 2015.
IGCAR was established in 1971 by Department of Atomic Energy, to focus on Fast Breeder Reactor science and technology, which was Dr. Vikram Sarabhai's vision. Initially named Reactor Research Centre (RCC), it was renamed as IGCAR by the then Prime Minister Rajiv Gandhi, in 1985. 
Save as Pdf : Print Friendly and PDF

Subscribe Now - Get Daily Updates - GK Quiz - Exam Notifications !

Tags : List Of New Appointments In India September 2015 - Pdf Download For SBI IBPS PO Exams Download GK Capsule SBI PO New Appointments September 2015 In India Free download Pdf New Appointment September Lists Bankers adda GK Capsule SBI PO Mains IBPS PO 2015 pdf IBPS RRB , IBPS PO , IBPS Clerks and other banking exams matrials , Pdf , Question banks for Banking Aspirants.

Post Comment Below